From left to right: Sue Nicholas, Jack Buchholz, Arantza Artieda, Cade Sivick, Sagely Brenner, Grace Coutu

The Washington Scholarship Fund awarded $141,000 in scholarships to graduating seniors from Marbledale, New Preston, Washington and Washington Depot.

For the academic year 2022-2023, WSF was proud to award the following students scholarships totaling $34,000:

Arantza Artieda – Arantza is attending Vasar
Sagely Brenner
– Sagely is attending Southern Connecticut University
Jack Buchholz
– Jack is attending University of Michigan
Grace Coutu
– Grace is attending Manhattan College
William Mariach
– William is attending Kenyon College
Luke Martin
– Luke is attending Michigan State University
Cade Sivick
– Cade is attending Southern Connecticut University


WSF continues support to 18 students in their 2nd, 3rd and final year of college, with $107,400in scholarships:

2021 / 2022 Recipients
Paris Afiouni – Bentley University
Grace Crispino – University of Massachusetts, at Amherst
Janelle Frankland – University of Tennessee
Taylor Giroux – University of Massachusetts, at Amherst
Riley Guilbeault – Salve Regina University
Sophie Guillemette – University of Vermont
Marissa Perachi – Salve Regina University
Noah Pote – Springfield College

2020 / 2021 Recipients
Cazden Brenner – Bentley University
Brooke Bercier – Eastern Connecticut State University
Maria Ortega – Western Connecticut State University
Michael Perachi – Bentley University
Reese Swanson – Western New England College

2019 / 2020 Recipients
Oscar Cespedes – Quinnipiac University
Paul Jones – Champlain College
Elyse Ketchum – Bucknell University
Isabel Martin – Kalamazoo College
Owen Moore – Western Connecticut State University


  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.